Skip to main content

Researching the People's Republic of China (Focus: Business Laws): Databases of Articles

This research guide will point you to several general resources for conducting foreign law research, and focus more specifically on China and laws governing businesses in that jurisdiction.

Full-text Databases of Multidisciplinary Articles

Directory of Open Access Journals

Search Journals or Articles by title or keyword.  

Alternatively, browse journals by subject.

 

 

Social Science Research Network

 

Large collection of articles and papers in PDF regarding law, accounting, economics, finance, and management.

On main screen of SSRN, click: "Search"

TIP: After obtaining a list of search results:

Sort by: Date posted, descending

 

Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for 3,288 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Asian Business

This database offers the latest Asian business and financial news. More than 70 key English-language international publications are covered, most with full-text articles. 

Business Source Premiere

Provides full text for over 2,470 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

China Academic Journals

 

Index and Full Text database of articles from Politics/Military Affairs/Law/Economy & Management/Education/Social Sciences/Medicine/Hygiene/Literature/History/Philosophy.  Coverage begins in 1915.

 

  • Politics/Military Affairs/Law: 1915-
  • Economy & Management: 1915 -
  • Education/Social Sciences: 1915-
  • Medicine/Hygiene: 2000-
  • Century Journals Project, 1950-1993

 

 

 

 

 

Full-text Databases of Legal Articles

China Law Specific Resources:
  • Law Info China:  To search law journals specifically focused on Chinese law, try using Law Info China.  You can search in English or Chinese, or you can browse the journals by title and search within specific Journals.  Searching is free, but access is not!

 

  • Chinese Academic Journals: This resource covers a large number of high-quality English resources published in mainland China and is a one-stop search and discovery platform of China's academic development for overseas scholars. 

 

 

US and Global Resources:

  • Social Science Research Network >  Use SSRN to find legal working papers, unpublished/recently published legal articles > On main screen of SSRN, click: "Search"

TIP: Sort results by: Date posted, descending

  •  bePress Legal Repository >  Use this source to find legal working papers and articles submitted to U.S. law schools' journals > Use Advanced Search to find articles by author, title, keywords, and subject.