The Berkeley Electronic Press publishes high quality peer-reviewed journals, as well as working papers, institutional repository materials, and a wealth of other scholarly information. Titles include the following: Asian Journal of Comparative Law, Global Jurist, Issues in Legal Scholarship, Theoretical Inquiries in Law. Link to our subscriptions (http://www.bepress.com/cgi/mysubscriptions.cgi) (from law school/law library only). Link to the Law Commons (http://network.bepress.com/law/).
The electronic version of CILP is sent by email to all interested faculty members. SmartCILP is a personalized email delivery of selected topics, subject headings and journals. Where available, links are provided to full text articles that can be found on Westlaw or LexisNexis. A sample of a SmartCILP page may be seen at http://lib.law.washington.edu/cilp/sample.html.
This is a web-based subscription service that allows you to browse or search libraries containing older law reviews and other legal materials in image-based format. It has over 1000 law reviews, Statutes at Large, federal legislative history library, Federal Register, official Supreme Court reports and slip opinions, executive orders and proclamations, attorney general opinions, treaties and agreements, legal classics, and Jessup International Moot Court papers.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books is a bibliographic database that cites articles from legal periodicals and indexes law books. Periodical coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, and government publications. Covers all areas of jurisprudence, including recent court decisions, new legislation, and original scholarship. You can enter searches as single terms, phrases, or complex Boolean search strings, then display the retrieved records, and print, save, or email the results.
This collection consists of JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI and Complement collections. These collections provide full-text journal backfiles in various disciplines. Selected journals in the following subject areas are available: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology and Statistics.
Law.com provides readers with a more complete and expansive view into the breaking news, data, analysis, and peer guidance. Law.com delivers insights and resources that allow professionals to anticipate opportunities, adapt to change, and prepare for future success. Titles include The American Lawyer, The American Lawyer International, The AmLaw Litigation Daily, Connecticut Law Tribune, Corporate Counsel, Daily Business Review, Daily Report, Delaware Business Court Insider, Delaware Law Weekly, Global Leaders in Law, Inside Counsel, Legal Week, The Legal Intelligencer, Legaltech News, The Mid-Market Report, The National Law Journal, New Jersey Law Journal, New York Law Journal, The Recorder, Supreme Court Brief, and Texas Lawyer.
Free search engine searches the free full-text of over 400 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports. Several of the law reviews (such as the Stanford Technology Law Review), working papers, and reports are available online only.
Contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
The National Law Journal provides in-depth coverage of the issues that mean the most to private practitioners, judges, corporate lawyers, government attorneys and other members of the legal community. Coverage includes: Federal and state court litigation; U.S. Supreme Court; Coverage of legislative issues; Verdicts; Practitioners Columns; and Opinions.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
ScholarSpace is an open-access, digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaii at Manoa community. ScholarSpace stores the intellectual works and unique collections of the UH at Manoa academic community and also provides a permanent web location for those accessing these resources.
Science Direct from Elsevier is an internet resource for scientific, technical and medical information. Using Science Direct you can access over 1,800 peer reviewed academic journals, search over 30 million abstracts from scientific articles and link out to articles from over 80 other publishers.
This is a current awareness service that provides automated personalized email delivery of the Current Index to Legal Periodicals. After setting up a SmartCILP profile, you will receive an additional email message each week that focuses only on the subject headings and journals you select. Articles are linked to LexisNexis and Westlaw (if available in those databases) and after selecting one, you will enter your password and be taken directly to the article.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. See Legal Scholarship Network (http://ssrn.com/lsn/index.html).