Law Professors' Research Assistants

Go to the "All UH Database List" either from the Law Library's Resource Page or directly from this URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/az.php.

Access Google Scholar through this proprietary link or follow the directions below to have Google Scholar show you the links to access articles from proprietary databases.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Setting up Google Scholar to search University of Hawaii resources

• First visit the Google Scholar prefrences page here
• Under the Library Links section type "University of Hawaii"
• Check the box that says University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full-Text @ UH Manoa you may also check University of Hawaii at Hilo - Full-Text @ UH Manoa if you would like to search both campuses resources.
• Select any other preferences that you may have and click save
• Now any search you perform on the main Google Scholar page should give results from UH resources
• To refine your search see the Advanced Scholar Search page

Using Full-Text @ UH Manoa
Certain texts available through Google Scholar will only allow you to view one or two pages of a document and require you to log in to see the entire document. The Full-Text @ UH Manoa feature will allow you to view the entire document by logging in with your UH username and password.

If you click on the Full-Text @ UH Manoa link you will be redirected to the UH Hamilton Library website, click the button that says Login through the UH Web Login Service:

Click the button and then log in with your UH username and password; this will unlock the full document for viewing.