Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Scholarship Support: Promotion

This guide is intended to help law faculty navigate the process of submitting papers to law journals.

Online & On-Site Promotion

The Law Library assists faculty members in optimizing the impact of their scholarship and preserving their works. Below are helpful resources to maximize the findablity and citation of your scholarship.

Services

Google Scholar
Create a profile: https://libraries.ou.edu/content/create-google-scholar-profile.

HeinOnline
Create an enhanced author profile: https://home.heinonline.org/author-portal/.

ORCiD
Register at https://orcid.org/register and add your ORCiD to your SSRN, HeinOnline, and Google Scholar author profiles.


Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Submit your paper at: https://www.ssrn.com/index.cfm/en/ssrn-faq/#include_paper.

You'll need:

  1. A PDF file of the article (You may be able to obtain a PDF by e-mail from the editor or publisher. If not, clip the pages from the periodical and run them through a scanner. Or ask your IT professional for help.)
  2. Title
  3. Names of all authors along with their email addresses
  4. Date paper was written
  5. If your paper is part of an institutional working paper series, you will need the name of the working paper series and the working paper number.
  6. If the paper has already been published or accepted for publication, you will need the publication information for the "Reference" section of the submission form.
  7. Abstract of the paper. (Tips: 250 to 400 words. Both SSRN and Google search abstracts, not the full text of articles.)
  8. Permission from copyright holder (if not yourself) to post on SSRN.


UH Digital Repository (ScholarSpace)
The Law Library actively builds and maintains digital collections in the open-access digital repository. All published works by UH Law faculty members should be included in ScholarSpace. Contact Brian Huffman for assistance with uploading your articles to the UH repository.

Faculty Archives
The William S. Richardson School of Law Faculty Publications Archive collects, organizes, and preserves material published by faculty members of the School, both past and present. Be sure to visit the website and see the types of collections that we currently have; and if they are not yet included, how their collections will be displayed if they donate physical off-prints or extra text publications to the Law Library.

WSRSL Website
Send links to your author/scholar profile and ORCiD; citations for published work (and your updated CV and/or publication list) to lawweb@hawaii.edu so that your website bio will be up to date.

On-Site Archives

The William S. Richardson School of Law Faculty Publications Archive collects, organizes, and preserves material published by faculty members of the School, both past and present. Send a physical copy of your article to Archives Manager, EllenRae Cachola, so that it may be added to this collection.