Hawai`i Legal History: Online Historical Resources

• “Chamberlain, Levi - 1822-1849 - The Levi Chamberlain Journal · Hawaiian Mission Houses Digital Archive,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://hmha.missionhouses.org/collections/show/173.
•  “Hawaiian Historical Society, Annual Reports.” Accessed November 2, 2016. 
   https://evols.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/handle/10524/7 
• “Hawaiian Journal of History,” accessed November 2, 2016, https://evols.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/handle/10524/9.
• “Judd, Gerrit · Hawaiian Mission Houses Digital Archive,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://hmha.missionhouses.org/collections/show/129.
• “Missionary Letters to the American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions (A. B. C. F. M.) · Hawaiian Mission Houses Digital Archive,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://hmha.missionhouses.org/collections/show/6.
• “The Friend (1843-1900) · Hawaiian Mission Houses Digital Archive,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://hmha.missionhouses.org/collections/show/8
• “The Hawaiian Gazette. « Chronicling America « Library of Congress,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/lccn/sn83025121/issues/.
• “The Hawaiian Star.,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/lccn/sn82015415/.
• “The Pacific Commercial Advertiser. « Chronicling America « Library of Congress,” accessed November 2, 2016, http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/lccn/sn85047084/issues/.
• “The Polynesian,” accessed November 2, 2016, https://evols.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/handle/10524/32838.
• “Thrum’s Hawaiian Annual,” accessed November 2, 2016, https://evols.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/handle/10524/17.
• Hawaii Governor, Report of the Governor of Hawaii: To the Secretary of the Interior (U.S. Government Printing Office, 1907). https://books.google.com/books?id=X0kyAQAAMAAJ
• Hawaii Governor, Report of the Governor of the Territory of Hawaii: To the Secretary of the Interior (U.S. Government Printing Office, 1902). https://books.google.com/books?id=MpJVCTiC-e0C  
• Hawaii. Governor and United States. Dept. of the Interior, Annual Report of the Governor of Hawaii to the Secretary of the Interior (Washington : U.S. G.P.O., 1929), http://archive.org/details/annualreportofgo1934hawa.

Books (online)

• Abraham Fornander, An Account of the Polynesian Race : Its Origin and Migrations and the Ancient History of the Hawaiian People to the Times of Kamehameha I (London : Trübner, 1878), http://archive.org/details/accountofpolynes02fornuoft.
• Abraham Fornander, An Account of the Polynesian Race, Its Origins and Migrations and the Ancient History of the Hawaiian People to the Times of Kamehameha I (London : K. Paul, Trench, Trübner, & co., ltd., 1890), http://archive.org/details/accountofpolynes01forn.
• Albert Pierce Taylor, Under Hawaiian Skies (Honolulu, Hawaiian, 1922), http://archive.org/details/underhawaiianski001950mbp
• Edmund J. (Edmund Janes) Carpenter, America in Hawaii : A History of United States Influence in the Hawaiian Islands (Boston : Small, Maynard, 1899), http://archive.org/details/cu31924079618496.
• Hiram Bingham, A Residence of Twenty-One Years in the Sandwich Islands (S. Converse, 1848), http://archive.org/details/aresidencetwent01binggoog
• James Jackson Jarves, History of the Hawaiian Or Sandwich Islands: Embracing Their Antiquities ..., 2d ed. (Tappan and Dennet, 1843), http://archive.org/details/historyhawaiian04jarvgoog.
• Liliuokalani Liliuokalani, Hawaii’s Story by Hawaii’s Queen, Liliuokalani (Lee and Shepard, 1898), http://archive.org/details/hawaiisstorybyh00goog.
• Malo, Davida. Hawaiian Antiquities (Moolelo Hawaii). Hawaiian gazette Company, Limited, 1903. http://hbs.bishopmuseum.org/pubs-online/pdf/sp2.pdf
• Manley Hopkins, Hawaii: The Past, Present, and Future of Its Island-Kingdom ; an Historical Account of the Sandwich Islands (Polynesia) (Longman, Green, Longman, and Roberts, 1862). https://books.google.com/books/about/Hawaii.html?id=eZsBAAAAQAAJ
• Sheldon Dibble, A History of the Sandwich Islands (Honolulu, T. H., T. G. Thrum, 1909), http://archive.org/details/aja1768.0001.001.umich.edu.
• Thurston, Lorrin Andrews. The Fundamental Law of Hawaii. The Hawaiian Gazette Company, Limited, 1904. https://books.google.com/books/about/The_Fundamental_Law_of_Hawaii.html?id=vW9LAQAAIAAJ
• Twombly, Alexander S. – Hawaiʻi and Its People. 1899. Available at https://archive.org/details/hawaiiitspeoplel00twom
• W.D.ALEXANDER, A BRIEF HISTORY OF THE HAWAIIAN PEOPLE, 1899. https://www2.hawaii.edu/~anu/pdf/Brief_History_1891.pdf
• William De Witt Alexander, History of Later Years of the Hawaiian Monarchy and the Revolution of 1893 (Hawaiian gazette company, 1896)
  https://archive.org/details/historyoflaterye00alexrich
• William Fremont Blackman, The Making of Hawaii; a Study in Social Evolution (New York, The Macmillan company; London, Macmillan & co., ltd., 1899), http://archive.org/details/makingofhawaiist00blac.