Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Commercial and NGO Sources
China Guiding Cases Project via Stanford University Law School
This site provides extensive commentary by scholars and judges on Supreme People's Court cases selected to provide stability and guidance for the judiciary throughout China .
China Law and Practice
China Law and Practice is often the first resource to report on developments in the law. CLP provides full text translations of the law. Access is limited to UH Law students, facutly and staff.
Civil and Commercial Law Center
Provides free access to news and legislation on commercial laws in English and Chinese.
Global Regulation (Lawyee)
Allows you to search across 90 national and local legislation and regulations. Laws are machine translated into English.
Law Info China
LawInfoChina.com is a full text database of English translations of primary law and selected cases of the People’s Republic of China (“PRC”), with English language legal news, and certain other PRC secondary sources in English.
Selective coverage beginning in 1891 of Chinese laws, regulations, tax information, judicial decisions, and other legal documents. Translated by LexisNexis China Online (COL) in Beijing.
Westlaw China provides Chinese and English law translations.
World Legal Information Institute: China
Extensive free resource provided by the global Legal Information Institute group. Links to laws, commentaries and legal news.
Central People's Government Portal
This is a well organized web site that is available in Chinese and English (linking to the English version, Chinese version is at http://www.gov.cn). Provides links to the Gazette, databases of legislation and regulations, and news relevant to the legal community.
Gazette of the Supreme People's Court
The Gazette publishes important national legislation, official documents, judicial interpretation and typical cases involving civil, criminal, economic, marine and administrative ones discussed and adopted by the Judicial Committee of the Supreme People's Court. The authoritative print edition and can be cited in the judicial documents and court decisions.
Supreme People's Court of the PRC
You will find laws, regulations, a description of the judicial system and information on the judges who sit on this court. Includes the information formally published as Laws and Regulations of the People's Republic of China.