Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides all Casemaker products and services at no charge. 475,000 attorneys are connected through the Casemaker Bar consortium. Casemaker has state and federal legal research materials and a Hawai`i library designed by the Hawai`i State Bar Association.
Casetext has all federal cases and statutes, and all state cases and statutes above the trial court level. It's features include: red flags on cases that are no longer good law, links to cases that cite to the case currently being read, and Black Letter Law database containing points of law that have been well-settled. Additionally. Casetext incorporates an artificial intelligence program called CARA, that allows researchers to upload documents, such as briefs or complaints, to drive search results tailored to the matters they are researching.
The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI)
The CALI Library of Lessons is a collection of over 700 interactive tutorials covering 33 legal education subject areas. The lessons are designed to augment traditional law school instruction and can be used as supplemental study material. The lessons are written by law faculty and librarians and are regularly reviewed and revised. The format of the individual lessons varies according to the educational objectives of the author. Some authors use the setting of a simulated trial to provide students with an opportunity to test their understanding of an area of law. Other lessons drill students through a series of questions requiring them to identify relevant issues and apply recently learned concepts.
This is a tax and financial research database that has full text Tax Court cases, Internal Revenue Code and regulations, tax treaties, administrative materials, tax journals, tax news, analyses of federal tax legislation, US Tax Reporter and Federal Tax Coordinator. It also has a citatory for cases and rulings. Users may customize search and display preferences.
CILP & SmartCILP email delivery
The electronic version of CILP is sent by email to all interested faculty members. SmartCILP is a personalized email delivery of selected topics, subject headings and journals. Where available, links are provided to full text articles that can be found on Westlaw or LexisNexis. A sample of a SmartCILP page may be seen at http://lib.law.washington.edu/cilp/sample.html.
Climatewire provides the leading coverage of the climate policy debate and its effects on business, the environment and society. Climate change is like no other issue, and E&E has assembled a top-flight team to deliver insightful and compelling reporting that is invaluable to our market -- the people who make, influence or will be affected by climate policy
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service. Congress.gov supersedes the THOMAS system which was retired on July 5, 2016.
Cornell Legal Information Institute
Provides free access to primary and secondary materials, including compilations of materials based on topics.
CourtListener is a free legal research website containing millions of legal opinions from federal and state courts. With CourtListener, lawyers, journalists, academics, and the public can research an important case, stay up to date with new opinions as they are filed, or do deep analysis using our raw data.
LexisNexis Courtroom Cast is the academic portal for Courtroom View Network. Courtroom Cast Law School provides students and faculty with a next-generation legal learning platform by integrating text, audio, video, and rich media into an easily searchable and browsable database. Whether at your home desk, in the classroom, or on the go, Courtroom Cast Law School connects you wherever you are with learning tools throughout your law school career.