UH Law Library A-Z Database List: F

Films on Demand provides streaming access to educational videos in the humanities, social and natural sciences, business and health.

The Financial Times offers business and financial news, climate, and technology publishing.

FindLaw is a comprehensive directory of free legal and governmental resources. It contains directories of legal organizations, lawyer profiles, links to U.S. cases and legal codes, and compilations of materials on specific topics.

The FLARE Index to Treaties covers both multilateral and bilateral treaties with a focus on multilateral treaties. Coverage of selected multilateral treaties extends from the 1600s to 2010 and coverage of selected bilateral treaties extends from 1353 to 1815. There are more than 2,000 multilateral treaties indexed in the database. The database does not include the status of treaties or the full text of treaties. It is not an index to all treaties because including all treaties was deemed too burdensome of a task. The database does include the names, years concluded, places concluded, and sources that indexed and published the text of the treaties. Where available, a link to an open access version of where the full text of a treaty is available online is included.

The Foreign Law Guide provides links to primary and secondary sources of law for over 190 countries.It provides links to English translations of legal materials from each country. The database also contains bibliographical information on many international conventions and treaties. Users can search by country name or by searching for specific areas of law.

FreeCourtDockets.com provides free court dockets from all U.S. district civil, criminal and bankruptcy courts, the Court of Claims, the Court of International Trade and the U.S. Supreme Court. It has the same content as Pacer and dockets are provided in real-time.