Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Jurist offers a forum for scholarly cyber-debate on issues of comparative law, law and economics, international law, law and development, and legal anthropology. Edited by an international board of leading comparative law scholars from all the continents, Global Jurist is mindful of globalization and respectful of cultural differences. We will develop a truly international community of legal scholars where linguistic and cultural barriers are overcome and legal issues are finally discussed outside of the narrow limits imposed by positivism, parochialism, ethnocentrism, imperialism and chauvinism in the law
Full text legal opinions from U.S. federal and state district, appellate and supreme courts.
This database has the following: legislative histories beginning with the 98th Congress (1983-84), text of all published bill versions beginning with the 103rd Congress (1993-94), limited no. of Congressional hearings, beginning with the 105th congress (1997-1998). Searchable databases include House and Senate Reports, beginning with the 104th Congress (1995-1996), Senate, House and Treaty documents beginning with the 104th Congress (1995-1996), limited number of Committee Prints, beginning with the 105th Congress and full text of the Congressional Record beginning with 1994. Also available are the weekly compilation of Presidential Documents, (statements, messages and other presidential materials) 1993 – present, public papers of the President, from 1992, and a searchable full text of the Congressional Record Index beginning with 1983.
Greenwire is the leading information source for comprehensive, objective, daily coverage of environment and energy policy, politics and markets. Greenwire's more than 25 daily stories keep readers up-to-date on the energy and environmental landscape. Greenwire not only covers the major regulations, legislation and court cases in play -- it also explains how the battle over energy policy and climate change is affecting investment trends, technology development and the capacity to deploy new fuel types, generating capacity and carbon mitigation strategies. Greenwire also covers natural resource issues with depth and breadth matched by no other news organization. From endangered species to water issues, our readers get the most comprehensive coverage available.