Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust makes the digitized collections of some of the nation’s great research libraries available for all. HathiTrust was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections. Page images of works in the public domain in HathiTrust are open to all researchers - whoever and wherever they may be.
Hawaii Labor & Industrial Relations Appeals Board Index
The Appeals Board Index is a cumulative alphabetical and topical index of decisions issued by the State of Hawaii, Labor & Industrial Relations Appeals Board. It includes the following and all lists link to a summary of the case and to the actual decision in cases decided after 1/1/2002. Decisions are sorted in various ways eg. by date, governing statute, type of injury, employer, claimant, expert’s name, etc.
Hawaii Legislative Reference Bureau
LRB has a wealth of Hawaiʻi legal resources: LRB Reports (1963-); Session Actions back to 1997; Admin Rules Directory; Concon 1978 studies; Legislative Aids and Manuals; LRB Notes which provide basic background information relating to state government in areas that may include difficult, complex constitutional, legal and legislative concepts. There is a subject index to help locate materials by subject.
This is a web-based subscription service that allows you to browse or search libraries containing older law reviews and other legal materials in image-based format. It has over 1000 law reviews, Statutes at Large, federal legislative history library, Federal Register, official Supreme Court reports and slip opinions, executive orders and proclamations, attorney general opinions, treaties and agreements, legal classics, and Jessup International Moot Court papers.
HeinOnline Congressional Serial Set
The United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, is considered the most essential publication for unveiling American history. Spanning more than two centuries with more than 15,500 bound volumes, the records in this series include House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, the American State Papers, and much more. This ongoing project in HeinOnline will be released in phases and will soon contain complete coverage of the Serial Set. The Serial Set is indexed from inception to date and contains comprehensive full-text coverage from 1978-date. In addition, the HeinOnline interface is easy to search and browse and contains unique tools to help users quickly locate specific content.
HRhero.com (Hawaii Employment Law Letter)
HRhero.com provides legal information, training, and compliance tools on state and federal employment law, employee benefits and compensation, human resources management. Access to Hawaii Employment Law Letter is available through this site or directly via http://www.hrhero.com/lc/.