UH Law Library A-Z Database List: L

Law & Ethics of Human Rights (LEHR) aspires to analyze and clarify the concepts of moral and legal rights, and to contribute to conflict resolution in human rights law. Each issue of LEHR focuses on one contemporary dilemma that raises major moral and legal questions. Each such dilemma is examined using an interdisciplinary approach to human rights law, an approach which strives to create associations between legal provisions and the philosophical thinking underlying them. Moreover, it is our hope that publishing the work of distinguished scholars from various countries will mitigate the problem of culturally insensitive application of human rights norms.

Law.com provides readers with a more complete and expansive view into the breaking news, data, analysis, and peer guidance. Law.com delivers insights and resources that allow professionals to anticipate opportunities, adapt to change, and prepare for future success. Titles include The American Lawyer, The AmLaw Litigation Daily, Connecticut Law Tribune, Corporate Counsel, Daily Business Review (FL), Daily Report (GA), Delaware Business Court Insider, Delaware Law Weekly, The Legal Intelligencer (PA), Legaltech News, The National Law Journal, New Jersey Law Journal, New York Law Journal, The Recorder (CA), Supreme Court Brief, and Texas Lawyer.

With over 900,000 newsletter recipients each day, Law360 is a trusted news source for legal professionals, business leaders, and government officials.

Free access to legal materials including legal forms, journal articles, and a free legal FAQ.

Subscription service for Employment/Labor Law news includes:
1. Employment Law Memo: 3 emails a week with summaries of court decisions from federal and state appellate courts
2. NLRB Law Memo: weekly emails with summaries of NLRB decisions and Advice Memos
3. Arbitration Law Memo: monthly emails with summaries of collective bargaining and individual contract cases
4. Caselaw Database: online access to summaries from past issues of Employment Law Memo with access to full text decisions.

This free search engine searches the free full-text of over 300 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports. Several of the law reviews and legal journals (such as the Stanford Technology Law Review), working papers, and reports are available online only. Coverage may vary; for complete coverage visit your local law library and fee-based online legal research services.

Contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Over 800 eBooks on various legal topics. Great resource for study aids.

Major legal database providing access to case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.

This database has cases, administrative decisions, index to US laws enacted between 1874 – 1931, State judicial materials, Tax Court and Board of Tax Appeals decisions, Hawai‘i legislative history materials, military law materials, Congressional Record from 1990-2002, Executive journals from 1954.-2001, Native American-related documents, British Empire documents, foreign jurisdictional materials, and some general reference publications. Some publications are available online; a substantial number are only available in microfiche format.