Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NALP Directory of Legal Employers
NALP (National Association for Law Placement) is a nonprofit educational association established in 1971 to meet the needs of the participants in the legal employment process — legal employers, law schools, and law students and graduates — for information, coordination, and standards. The annual NALP Directory of Legal Employers, www.nalpdirectory.com, is the most widely used directory in legal recruiting.
National Consumer Law Center
The NCLC consumer law treatises were first published in 1982, and have been expanded and updated every year since then. There are now 20 consumer law treatises, many of which are well over 1000 print pages, not counting thousands of sample pleadings, practice aids and primary sources that are available online with the titles. Covers topics such as debtor rights, deception & warranties, consumer litigation, and credit & banking.
National Law Journal
The National Law Journal provides in-depth coverage of the issues that mean the most to private practitioners, judges, corporate lawyers, government attorneys and other members of the legal community. Coverage includes: Federal and state court litigation; U.S. Supreme Court; Coverage of legislative issues; Verdicts; Practitioners Columns; and Opinions.
New York Times
The library has academic group access to the digital edition of the New York Times, This includes the archives of earlier editions.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
NYPL Digital Collections
Explore over 740,000 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections. This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.