UH Law Library A-Z Database List: O

Oxford Public International Law (OPIL) is a comprehensive, single location providing integrated access across the Oxford international law services. Oxford Reports on International Law, the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law are ground-breaking online resources working to speed up research and provide easy access to authoritative content, essential for anyone working in international law.

Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law (ICL) focuses on decisions from a range of international criminal courts and tribunals, and covers decisions from the four main international criminal tribunals: International Criminal Court, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, and Special Court for Sierra Leone. ICL also includes decisions from post-WWII military tribunals such as the International Military Tribunal at Nuremberg and the follow-up trials held under Control Council Law No 10.

Oxford Reports on International Human Rights Law (IHRL) covers international decisions on human rights from a variety of global and regional courts.

This database brings together decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals.

Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. The geographical scope is intended to be as broad as possible; ILDC currently reports on countries from every continent in the world and continues to add new reporters and new jurisdictions.

Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law brings a major new dimension to our offerings for scholars and practitioners working in public international law. Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law. Together with Judge Bruno Simma, books in the following four categories have been selected for inclusion: Authoritative treatises, which continue to define their area of law; black-letter reference works and commentaries, which will help you to answer practical questions about the law; classic works on international law, which remain influential in their field today; and flagship publications, which provide innovative perspectives on current legal problems.

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press.The Law Library subscribes to currently over 1,300 books in the Law collection.