Topical List of Databases

The American State Papers, comprising a total of thirty-eight physical volumes, contain the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838. The collection includes documents that cover the critical historical gap from 1789 to the printing of the first volume of the U.S. Serial Set in 1817.

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service. Congress.gov supersedes the THOMAS system which was retired on July 5, 2016.

This database has the following: legislative histories beginning with the 98th Congress (1983-84), text of all published bill versions beginning with the 103rd Congress (1993-94), limited no. of Congressional hearings, beginning with the 105th congress (1997-1998). Searchable databases include House and Senate Reports, beginning with the 104th Congress (1995-1996), Senate, House and Treaty documents beginning with the 104th Congress (1995-1996), limited number of Committee Prints, beginning with the 105th Congress and full text of the Congressional Record beginning with 1994. Also available are the weekly compilation of Presidential Documents, (statements, messages and other presidential materials) 1993 – present, public papers of the President, from 1992, and a searchable full text of the Congressional Record Index beginning with 1983.

LRB has a wealth of Hawaiʻi legal resources: LRB Reports (1963-); Session Actions back to 1997; Admin Rules Directory; Concon 1978 studies; Legislative Aids and Manuals; LRB Notes which provide basic background information relating to state government in areas that may include difficult, complex constitutional, legal and legislative concepts. There is a subject index to help locate materials by subject.

This is a web-based subscription service that allows you to browse or search libraries containing older law reviews and other legal materials in image-based format. It has over 1000 law reviews, Statutes at Large, federal legislative history library, Federal Register, official Supreme Court reports and slip opinions, executive orders and proclamations, attorney general opinions, treaties and agreements, legal classics, and Jessup International Moot Court papers.

The United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, is considered the most essential publication for unveiling American history. Spanning more than two centuries with more than 15,500 bound volumes, the records in this series include House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, the American State Papers, and much more. This ongoing project in HeinOnline will be released in phases and will soon contain complete coverage of the Serial Set. The Serial Set is indexed from inception to date and contains comprehensive full-text coverage from 1978-date. In addition, the HeinOnline interface is easy to search and browse and contains unique tools to help users quickly locate specific content.

ProQuest Congressional offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.

Search or browse the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes for the period 1817-1980.