Beyond Google: Researching Your SYS Topic: International Law

Index to United Nations documents including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Also included is the full-text of several thousand UN documents.

Brill's publishing program in the fields of International Law and Human Rights. This online collection includes: Collected Courses of the Hague Academy of International Law/ Recueil des Cours; Centre for Studies and Research in International Law and International Relations;Colloques/Workshop Series; Foreign Law Guide; and The Law Books of the Academy.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Database has not been updated since 2013. The goal is, through EISIL, that web searchers can easily locate the highest quality primary materials, authoritative web sites and helpful research guides to international law on the Internet. To this end, EISIL has been designed as an open database of authenticated primary and other materials across the breadth of international law, which until now have been scattered in libraries, archives and specialized web sites.
Users can connect directly to the web resource that interests them by clicking on its title, but will also find valuable added information through a More Information button on each record. Legal citations, entry into force and signature dates, amendments and brief descriptions are among the specialized data made available by EISIL’s content providers. The content in EISIL is checked on a regular basis and new content is continually added.
EISIL offers the international law expert the depth of resources for sophisticated legal research. At the same time, EISIL can provide the novice researcher with the information needed to undertake a successful search. The comprehensive scope of EISIL enhances its potential as a research and teaching tool.

The Export Reference Library gives you rapid access to the information you must have to get materials and products where they are needed in more than 200 overseas markets.

This is available on Heinonline. Includes publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.

Global Restructuring Review is a daily information service providing cross-border insolvency and restructuring news, features and events. Their mission is to keep our subscribers at the forefront of the international marketplace, and to provide clear reports and analysis covering all the developments that matter.

This unmatched resource combines a loose-leaf of practical business contract information--including a guide to international business developments and a checklist of legislation to consider when drafting contracts--with a complete disk of forms and documents for practitioners to adapt and use.
Forms provided include general licensing agreements, software licensing, turnkey contract, branch establishment, appointment of foreign company directors, letters of credit, joint ventures, performance bonds, EEC antitrust notification, arbitration clauses, and choice of law clauses. Users simply type in the applicable names and dates and this software automatically generates a first draft from which to work. Generating a first draft this way saves time for more complex aspects of a deal and provides a jumping-off point for considering the various aspects of the applicable contract. The accompanying loose-leaf guidance takes the guesswork out of spotting potentially significant issues when tailoring the contract to a particular situation.

International Corporate Rescue covers the most relevant issues in the topical area of insolvency and corporate rescue law and practice. This is the journal with global reach. It covers the key jurisdictions and core regions of the US, UK, Asia and Europe.

The International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations is designed to provide information to the international business and labour relations communities; to facilitate comparative research in the field; and to contribute to the growing harmonization of labour law and standards worldwide. With over 60 detailed country-by-country monographs and eight in-depth international monographs - and with more in preparation - as well as five volumes of case law and five volumes of reprinted legislation, it is by far the most comprehensive work of its kind in existence. Each national monograph, written by one or more experts in the field from the country under discussion, consists of introductory material including vital statistics, political system, and social values; a historical background note. sources of the state's labour law; and the traditional role of its institutions in industrial relations. Both individual and collective labour relations are covered. International monographs deal with standards set by prominent international organizations such as the Arab Labour Organization, the Council of Europe, the International Labour Organization, the European Community and the OECD, as well as the role of labour law in the work of significant regional organizations. The case law volumes contain relevant international and regional jurisprudence, with background notes that provide information on the makeup of the issuing body and the competence and binding effect of its decisions. The work offers factual information and practical insight into both the technical legal and day-to-day aspects of labour relations. It also covers developing trends in the relationship between management and labour. As a result of its breadth of coverage and clear, logical format, the reader gains access to a broad base of information in a single, easy-to-use resource.

This set in the International Encyclopaedia of Laws covers national and international environmental law. National monographs contain, besides a general introduction, a description of the country’s environmental legislation, an overview of the basic principles of environmental law, the historical background, the role of governmental institutions, and the sources of environmental law. Other subjects covered for each country include pollution control legislation, nature and conservation management, zoning and land-use planning, liability questions, and judicial remedies. In addition, international monographs cover international legislation and treaties and the environmental legislation of the European Economic Community.

International Environment Reporter helps you understand environmental laws, regulations, policies and trends in major industrialized and developing nations, as well as in international governmental and nongovernmental organizations.

International Trade Daily provides rapid, reliable notification of the most significant developments affecting U.S. trade and international business policy, as well as the policies of major U.S. trading partners in Europe, North America, Latin America, Asia, and Africa.

The International Trade Reporter provides coverage of the most significant developments affecting U.S. trade and international business policy, as well as the policies of major U.S. trading partners in Europe, North America, Latin America, Asia, and Africa.

Investment Arbitration Reporter is a news & analysis service tracking international arbitrations between foreign investors and sovereign governments.

Provides researchers access to a fully integrated and updated suite of arbitration awards and decisions, bilateral investment treaties, multilateral treaties, journal articles, monographs, and arbitration laws.

The relationship between human rights and the environment is a fascinating, uneasy, and increasingly urgent one. This international journal provides a strategic academic forum in which an extended interdisciplinary and multilayered conversation can take place concerning the challenges located at the interface of these two centrally important fields.

A leading online resource for international arbitration research, containing a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Includes access to exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.

Access to three publications: International Business Transactions, IEL Environmental Law Online, IEL Labour Law Online.

This comprehensive resource contains peer-reviewed articles on aspects of public international law.

This database brings together decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals.

Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law brings a major new dimension to our offerings for scholars and practitioners working in public international law. Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law. Together with Judge Bruno Simma, books in the following four categories have been selected for inclusion: Authoritative treatises, which continue to define their area of law; black-letter reference works and commentaries, which will help you to answer practical questions about the law; classic works on international law, which remain influential in their field today; and flagship publications, which provide innovative perspectives on current legal problems.

World Intellectual Property Report provides comprehensive, reliable information and analysis on fast-changing global IP developments relating to patents, trademarks, copyrights, and other areas of intellectual-property law.

The World Securities Law Report informs you of developments in the regulation of transactions involving securities around the world. This service provides expert analysis and practical guidance, with a particular focus on developments affecting cross-border transactions.

The WTO Reporter is the ONLY daily news publication providing targeted, timely coverage of the activities of the World Trade Organization in Geneva, and how they affect U.S. business interests.