Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in the Richardson Law Library
Intellectual Property and Unfair Competition in a Nutshell by
Call Number: NUTS KF1610.M354 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Covers many areas of law under the unfair trade practices umbrella. These areas include unfair competition, antitrust, consumer protection, regulated industries, and labor. Covers intellectual property, trade secrets, and trademarks. Also touches on the law governing interference with contractual and non-contractual relations.
On IntellectualPropertyNews.com, you can expect information on matters impacting fellow intellectual property lawyers, in-house counsel, the media, and any IP owner. Our goal is to become an indispensible resource to anyone associated with IP, while keeping you engaged and entertained along the way.
Intellectual Property Today
Published monthly since 1994, focuses on legal issues in patent, trademark and copyright law. Content is geared to the patent attorneys and agents, professionals and executives in firms and companies that provide products and services to this industry. Features emphasize developments in cutting edge technology and their effect on intellectual property law practice.
Search Engine (Intellectual Property Rights)
Search Engine Watch provides tips and information about searching the web, analysis of the search engine industry and help to site owners trying to improve their ability to be found in search engines.
United States - Guides
Bloomberg Intellectual Property Law Resource Center
Intuitive and comprehensive access to Bloomberg's full collection of intellectual property news, extensive case law, statutes, regulations, analysis, and practice tools.
Justia.com - Intellectual Property
Overview information and links to online copyright databases, and information focusing on music and internet. Lots of interesting links organized alphabetically.
University of Chicago - Intellectual Property Law Research Guide
This research guide covers the main resources for U.S. federal intellectual property law: copyright, patents, and trademarks. It includes links to online subscription databases, research websites, news websites, and blogs.
University of New Hampshire - IP Mall Links
Over 2,700 online resources covering the United States and International law as well as special topics like cybercrimes and nanotechnology. Not all resources are law specific or current. The library also has a list of links: http://library.law.unh.edu/IPLinks and produces a few video research guides on IP topics: http://library.law.unh.edu/ipcrimesresearchguide.
United States - Organizations
Intellectual Property Law Collection (HeinOnline)
With more than 4 million pages of legislative histories, treatises, documents, classics, and more relating to copyrights, patents, and trademarks, this collection allows researchers to search across all intellectual property law materials in one database. Notable titles include: Legislative History of the 1909 Copyright Act (1976), Kamenstein Legislative History Project: A Compendium and Analytical Index of Materials Leading to the Copyright Act of 1976, and William Robinson's Law of Patents for Useful Inventions. This library also features CFR Title 37, U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, and more!