Treatises
The Oxford Handbook of Asian Business Systems by Call Number: Asia HD70.A78 O94 2014Publication Date: 2014
Law, Wealth and Power in China Commercial Law Reforms in Context by Call Number: KNQ920 .L39 2011Publication Date: 2011
Law for Foreign Business and Investment in China by Call Number: KNQ78.B87 L64 2009ISBN: 9780415673624Publication Date: 2011
Best Practices for International Business Transactions in China, 2011 Ed by Call Number: KNQ78.B87 B467 2011ISBN: 0314276351Publication Date: 2011
Asian Business and Management : Theory, Practice and Perspectives by Call Number: Asia HD70.A7 A724 2009Publication Date: 2009
Handbook of Research on Asian Business by Call Number: Asia HF3752.3 .H36 2007Publication Date: 2007
Industry News & Reports
- Asian & European Business Collection (via ProQuest)Key resources for business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions. (UH credentials required)
- Asian Banking & FinanceIndustry magazine serving Asia's dynamic financial services industry.
- Asia Business Law InstitutePractical guides designed to assist anyone conducting business across Asia and provide concise summaries of the business laws in various Asian jurisdictions.
- Asia Business News (via Lexis+)Offers companies in Australia and the Asia region a press release pipeline to overseas stakeholders, and an electronic network for broadcasting important corporate information to local and foreign media.
- Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)ASEAN is a regional intergovernmental organization compromised of 10 Southeast Asian countries.
- Business Source CompleteIndustry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles. (UH credentials required)
- Central Asia & Caucasus Business Weekly (via Lexis+)A weekly economic and financial bulletin with news and analysis covering Kazakhstan and countries of Central Asia and the Caucasus.
- Daily Asia Business (via Westlaw)Emphasizes reports on significant engineering, agricultural, manufacturing and biomedical research authored by Indian scientists, plus news on business and trade developments impacting or emerging from India.
- Doing Business in Asia Pacific Guidebook (International Bar Association)Written by international practitioners, the guides provide extremely in-depth legal overviews, pitfalls, and cultural differences in 11 Asian jurisdictions, such as China, South Korea, Hong Kong, Singapore, and others.
- Interfax Central Asia & Caucasus Business (via Westlaw)Provides news and analysis on the economies of the eight Central Asian and Caucasus-region countries of the former Soviet Union, company news, and feature articles on industry and the economy.
- International Business Asia (via Lexis+)Magazine aimed at Australian businesses, providing specialised analysis of business news, emerging market trends and opportunities in the Asia-Pacific Rim.
- JP MorganAnalyst reports cover equities and company performance, global and regional economics and financial strategy, foreign exchange, commodities, liquidity, and emerging markets. (UH credentials required)
- JTN Monthly Asian Textile Business (via Westlaw)Asian Textile Business is a journal covering business trends and new products in the textile industry.
Journals
- Asian Business Law JournalAggregates content and archives of Asia Business Law Journal, China Business Law Journal and India Business Law Journal regarding legal and regulatory developments, investigative reports, rankings, research data, law firm directories, videos and more,
- Asian Business Lawyer (via Westlaw)Journal designed to carry information and intelligence on legal developments throughout Asia and the Asia-Pacific region.
- Asian Business & ManagementPeer-reviewed journal on Asian business, management, and economics. (UH credentials required)
- Business Asia (EIU) (via Westlaw)Economist Intelligence Unit - Business Asia is a concise business briefing on doing business in Asia.
Government Legislation & Economic Data
- Asian Legal Information InstitutePortal to sources for legal resources. As of August 2011, ALII has 305 databases from 28 Asian jurisdictions via 8 Legal Information Institutes.
- Centre for International Law (CIL)The CIL Documents Database is a free, user-friendly, internet resource of selected ASEAN and International Law Documents.
- Competition Policy & Law Database (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation)Includes translated full-text national legislation from the Asia-Pacific and Mexico, China, and the United States.
- Global Financial Development (The World Bank)Country-specific and comparative financial/ economic data.
- International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)1948-present. Current and historical financial and economic data for IMF member countries.
- The World BankThe Global Insolvency Legislation Resource provides links to many of the world’s insolvency and related legislation.
- World Legal Information InstituteProvides free access to worldwide law, and has been developed collaboratively by various Legal Information Institutes around the world, all of which are independent, non-profit- and university-based.
South China Morning Post RSS Feed
Loading ...
The Asian Banker RSS Feed
Loading ...
Nikkei Asia RSS Feed
Loading ...