The Asian Journal of Comparative Law (AsJCL) is the leading forum for research and discussion of the law and legal systems of Asia. It embraces work that is theoretical, empirical, socio-legal, doctrinal or comparative that relates to one or more Asian legal systems, as well as work that compares one or more Asian legal systems with non-Asian systems. The Journal seeks articles which display an intimate knowledge of Asian legal systems, and thus provide a window into the way they work in practice. The AsJCL is an initiative of the Asian Law Institute (ASLI), an association established by thirteen leading law schools in Asia and with a rapidly expanding membership base across Asia and in other regions around the world.
The goal is, through EISIL, that web searchers can easily locate the highest quality primary materials, authoritative web sites and helpful research guides to international law on the Internet. To this end, EISIL has been designed as an open database of authenticated primary and other materials across the breadth of international law, which until now have been scattered in libraries, archives and specialized web sites.
Users can connect directly to the web resource that interests them by clicking on its title, but will also find valuable added information through a More Information button on each record. Legal citations, entry into force and signature dates, amendments and brief descriptions are among the specialized data made available by EISIL’s content providers. The content in EISIL is checked on a regular basis and new content is continually added.
EISIL offers the international law expert the depth of resources for sophisticated legal research. At the same time, EISIL can provide the novice researcher with the information needed to undertake a successful search. The comprehensive scope of EISIL enhances its potential as a research and teaching tool.
The Foreign Law Guide provides links to primary and secondary sources of law for over 190 countries.It provides links to English translations of legal materials from each country. The database also contains bibliographical information on many international conventions and treaties. Users can search by country name or by searching for specific areas of law.
The relationship between human rights and the environment is a fascinating, uneasy, and increasingly urgent one. This international journal provides a strategic academic forum in which an extended interdisciplinary and multilayered conversation can take place concerning the challenges located at the interface of these two centrally important fields.
Oxford Public International Law (OPIL) is a comprehensive, single location providing integrated access across the Oxford international law services. Oxford Reports on International Law, the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law are ground-breaking online resources working to speed up research and provide easy access to authoritative content, essential for anyone working in international law.
Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law (ICL) focuses on decisions from a range of international criminal courts and tribunals, and covers decisions from the four main international criminal tribunals: International Criminal Court, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, and Special Court for Sierra Leone. ICL also includes decisions from post-WWII military tribunals such as the International Military Tribunal at Nuremberg and the follow-up trials held under Control Council Law No 10.
Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. The geographical scope is intended to be as broad as possible; ILDC currently reports on countries from every continent in the world and continues to add new reporters and new jurisdictions.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law brings a major new dimension to our offerings for scholars and practitioners working in public international law. Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law. Together with Judge Bruno Simma, books in the following four categories have been selected for inclusion: Authoritative treatises, which continue to define their area of law; black-letter reference works and commentaries, which will help you to answer practical questions about the law; classic works on international law, which remain influential in their field today; and flagship publications, which provide innovative perspectives on current legal problems.