Hawai`i Legal Research: Practitioner Resources (Print ONLY)

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

NO INDEX.

Chapters:

1. Introduction [to the Hawaii Business Corporation Act]
2. Choice of Entity: Selecting the Right Organizational Form for Your Business
3. Incorporation and Procedure
4. Corporate Names and Intellectual Property Rights
5. Shares and Distribution
6. Shareholder Meetings and Voting
7. Directors and Officers
8. Mergers with Conversions into Other Entities
9. Amendment of Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws (Appendix includes forms)
10. Sale of Assets (Appendix includes Asset Purchase Agreement)
11. Dissenters' Rights
12. Corporate Dissolution
13. Foreign Corporations
14. Federal and State Securities Laws (Appendix includes forms)
15. Employees and Independent Contractors
16. Corporate Financing

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

NO INDEX.

Chapters:

1. Introduction
2. Formation and Organization (Appendix includes Sample Client Letter & Preformation Agreement)
3. Operating Agreement (Appendix includes forms and a worksheet)
4. Management
5. Distribution (Appendix includes a form)
6. Admission, Dissociation and Expulsion of Members, Transfers of Interest
7. Conversions and Mergers (includes forms)
8. Dissolution and Liquidation (Appendix includes forms)
9. Foreign LLCs (Appendix includes forms)
10. Securities Law
11. Bankruptcy (Appendix includes forms)
12. Federal Income Taxation of LLCs
13. Selected Employment Tax & State Tax Issues
14. Limited Liability Company Names and Intellectual Property Rights
15. Miscellaneous (Other Resources; Employment Law; Appendix includes forms)

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

DVD contains full contents of the 8th ed. Hardcopy and all earlier CD-ROMs from the 2000 and 2005 editions including supplements through 2011.
NO INDEX; Sec. 1 has detailed TOC; Sections have TOCs

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

NO INDEX. There is a detailed table of contents. Each chapter offers brief explanatory matter before the forms.

Six Chapters:
1. Conservatorship & Guardianship
2. Conservatorship of an Incapacitated Person
3. Conservatorship of a Minor
4. Guardianships
5. Protective Arrangements
6. Administration of Conservatorship

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

On Reserve - ask for it at the circulation desk.

Bimonthly issues of cases reported in Hawaii courts including all state courts and the U.S. District of Hawaii (federal). Includes cases from the Court Annexed Arbitration Program (CAAP); trials and includes wrongful death cases. Uses a single page reporting format.

Does NOT include toxic tort, asbestos or class action cases because of the single page reporting format.

Nine indexes:
1. By injury (lists only cases that went to judgment for the plaintiff)
2. By case title
3. By attorneys
4. By tort/subject
5. By CAAP arbitrator
6. By expert (by name)
7. By expert (by specialty)
8. By judge
9. By points of law