Data Resources & Statistics
- Court of Justice of the European UnionThe Court of Justice of the European Union Annual Report provides statistical information concerning the judicial activity of the Court of Justice, the General Court and the Civil Service Tribunal.
- European Court of Human RightsEuropean Court of Human Rights Statistics page provides general statistics, pending case information, and tabulations of violations.
- European Sourcebook of Crime and Criminal Justice StatisticsThe European Sourcebook of Crime and Criminal Justice Statistics, prepared by the European Sourcebook Project, reports on criminal justice data for 40 European countries.
- Eurostat Crime and Criminal Justice StatisticsThe Eurostat Crime and Criminal Justice dataset provides variables for European Union member-states, candidate countries and other selected countries.
- International Courts DataInternational Courts Data provides a portal to information on a variety of international courts (e.g. European Court of Human Rights, International Court of Justice, WTO disputes, etc.)
- National High Courts DatabaseThe National High Courts Database provides information on decisions produced by eleven of the top courts of the following countries: Australia (1969-2003); Canada (1969-2003); India (1970-2000); Namibia (1990-1998); Philippines (1970-2003); South Africa (Supreme Court of Appeal 1970-2000 and Constitutional Court 1995-2000); Tanzania (1983-1998); United States (1953-2005); Zambia (1973-1997); and Zimbabwe (1989-2000).
- United Nations Office on Drugs and CrimeThe United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) provides global statistical series on crime, criminal justice, drug trafficking and prices, drug production, and drug use.
Online Sources
The Principle of Complementarity in International Criminal Law: Origin, Development and Practice by Publication Date: 2008eBook discussing the principle of complementarity is the corner stone for the operation of the International Criminal Court (ICC).
International Criminal Court - Resource LibraryAll-encompassing resource including the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court (Statute), the Rules of Procedure and Evidence, the Elements of Crimes, the Regulations of the Court, the Regulations of the Registry, the Regulations of the Office of the Prosecutor and the Code of Professional Conduct for counsel.
International Criminal Law by General introductory works on international criminal law.
International Criminal Law Manual by A Facilitator’s Guide on International Criminal Law for Judges, Prosecutors and Lawyers
National Security Investigations & Prosecutions by Publication Date: 2019National Security Investigations and Prosecutions presents the law governing investigations conducted by the United States government to acquire information about foreign threats to national security, e.g., international terrorism. Available through WestLaw
United Kingdom Current Awareness Criminal Justice by Westlaw database (identifier is UKCA-CRIM) that contains current awareness documents covering criminal evidence, criminal law, sentencing, criminal procedure, extradition, penology, and the police in the United Kingdom. Coverage includes the most recent 90 days.
Print Sources
"Partly Laws Common to All Mankind" : Foreign Law in American Courts' by Publication Date: 2012
Application of Foreign Law by Publication Date: 2011
Bibliographies of Foreign Law Series by Publication Date: 1926
Building the International Criminal Court by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection KZ6310 .S35 2008Publication Date: 2008In Building the International Criminal Court, Oberlin College Professor of Politics Ben Schiff analyzes the International Criminal Court, melding historical perspective, international relations theories, and observers' insights to explain the Court's origins, creation, innovations, dynamics, and operational challenges.
Engaging with Foreign Law by Publication Date: 2009
Foreign law? : Congress v. the Supreme Court by Publication Date: 2014
The Handbook of Comparative Criminal Law by Publication Date: 2011
International Criminal Law by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection K5000 .C37 2008Publication Date: 2nd ed., 2008
International Criminal Law by Publication Date: 2016International Criminal Law presents a full and systematic overview of the field, placing it in the context of wider international law.
International Criminal Law by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection K5165 .I58 1986Publication Date: 1986
International Criminal Law by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection K5165 .I58 1998Publication Date: 2nd ed., 1999
International Criminal Law by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Reserve-Library Use Only KZ7050 .I58 2008Publication Date: 3rd ed., 2009
International Criminal Law by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection K5000 .C37 2003Publication Date: 2003
International Criminal Procedure by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection KZ7360 .S238 2012Publication Date: 2012This book sets out and analyses the procedural law applied by international criminal tribunals and the International Criminal Court (ICC)
Introduction to International Criminal Law by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Reserve-Library Use Only KZ7000 .B37 2013Publication Date: 2nd rev. ed., 2013
Manual on International Courts and Tribunals by Call Number: University of Hawaiʻi School of Law Library, Main Collection KZ6250 .M36 2010Publication Date: 2010
Principles of International Criminal Law by Publication Date: 3rd ed., 2014This volume offers a systematic and comprehensive analysis of the foundations and general principles of substantive international criminal law, including thorough discussion of its core crimes.