American Indian Law Collection (Heinonline)
This library includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence.
Ancestral Visions of 'Āina is centered around Land Commission Awards, commonly known as LCAs. Our goal is to provide these resources in a convenient, easily-accessible format to the public. Before our undertaking of this important and gigantic feat, these documents were only accessible on the Island of Oʻahu or from a fee-for-service transcriptions site. We are happy to announce that we can now share these precious resources to all who have an internet connection.
Find full-text articles from historic Hawai'i and U.S. newspapers, between 1836-1922.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Hawaii
Dissertations and Theses at University of Hawaii provides access to complete full text of University of Hawaii theses and dissertations from 1996 to present.
eHRAF World Cultures and eHRAF Archaeology are online databases that contain information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is used by students, faculty and researchers to explore, discover and learn about anthropological concepts; to concentrate closely on one or more ethnic groups or regions of the world; and to conduct extensive cross-cultural investigations for comparative research.
From the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library. Digitized material from grant projects and digital library program initiatives. Highlights include the Hawaiian Journal of History, Hawaiian Waters Project, materials from the UHM Library Hawaiian Collection, materials from the UHM Library Pacific Collection (including finding aids for selected manuscript collections).
Index to the Honolulu Advertiser, the Honolulu Star-Bulletin, and the Honolulu Star-Advertiser from 1989 to present. The Index is a service of the Hawaii State Public Library System (HSPLS). The Hawaii Newspaper Index can be searched by subject or by keyword(s).
Citation index to nearly 140 journals published in or about Hawaiʻi and the Pacific. Covers all subject areas and includes both peer-reviewed academic journals and "popular press" publications, most of which are not indexed anywhere else. Coverage dates back to the 1890s; all titles indexed are held in the print collections of Hamilton Library's Hawaiian and Pacific Collections. A listing of titles indexed in HPJI is available.
Index to the Honolulu Advertiser and Star Bulletin 1929-1969
Digitized version of the print indexes for the Honolulu Advertiser and the Honolulu Star-Bulletin. Available as of 3/23/2012: 1929-1967 in 5 volumes; 1968-1969.
The mission of Kipuka is to create a repository of knowledge where information about Hawai‘i’s land, culture and history can be easily accessed, to develop a virtual mo‘oku‘auhau of land tenure in Hawai‘i, and to provide an opportunity for individuals to forge new relationships between themselves and the ‘aina (land) that is most important to them.
The Office of Hawaiian Affairs' (OHA's) Papakilo Database, is the ongoing development of a cutting edge and comprehensive "Database of Databases" consisting of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai`i's history.
This collection contains the scholarship of the faculty and researchers of the William S. Richardson School of Law.
Online collection of Hawaiʻi-related books. Includes a strong collection of standard reference works.